It all begins here

September 24, 2006

It all begins here. I’m on a personal mission to succeed. I have no other option but to succeed. This site is going to document my success and how I ultimately came to understand what success is for me.

I really don’t have grand ambitions. I’m not doing this for fame or fortune. I’m not doing it so I have the money to buy more “stuff ” or to own a couple homes around the country. I don’t want to be famous and I don’t want any attention. I want success – personal, intimate, thriving, debt-free, business success so I can look myself in the mirror and say “you did it”.

I’m not a smart guy. I don’t have much money. I have very little experience and I don’t have an education from Harvard. What I do have is ambition and it’s burning through my skin. It’s so damn hot that you feel warmer in the winter when you stand next to me. I’ve felt the drive to succeed since I was a teenager and now I’m approaching 40. I’ve felt successes and I have a good life but what I’d like to do more than anything is succeed with my business and finish this year debt free.

What does success mean? I’m not quite sure yet, but at this point I think success for me will be to run my business and turn a profit. I want the business to be pretty much debt free and most of all I want to personally be free from the money it’s going to take me to build this business.

Beyond that, I plan on documenting my journey here and doing some deep soul searching to find out what the word “success” means and what it might mean for you. I plan to dive in head first and learn as much as I can and also make mistakes that we all can learn from. I’m going to read books and summarize them here. I’m going to tell you what works and what doesn’t and most of all, I’m going to work toward success and hopefully help you do the same. Hopefully when I get to the end of this journey in a year, we’ll all have learned a little something about business, ourselves and personal success.

I welcome you to join me on this journey. Cheers!

One Response to “It all begins here”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

